Chicken Alfredo

Standard

I’ve had a jar of Alfredo sauce I got at Aldi in my cupboard for awhile now and I decided it was time to use it. I believe it cost around $1.39. I’m not a fan of jarred Alfredo sauce so I’m not even sure why I bought it but whatever, that just makes me more creative ;)

I boiled 2/3 lb of angel hair pasta I got from the food shelf. While it was boiling I mixed the jar of Alfredo sauce with two cans of cream of chicken soup from the food shelf and a can of Great Value chicken I bought at Walmart. I like to use already chopped garlic in the jar, available at most dollar stores or Aldi for a little more. I added a tablespoon of the garlic to the sauce and salt and pepper to taste.  I did not heat it.

Once the pasta was done, I drained it thoroughly and added the sauce immediately. I mixed it well and viola! Dinner was ready :)

One response »

  1. Hi Jeanette, as a new food blogger, it is great to see all the work that is already out there, your food philosophy does find a reflection in mine…although we are culturally and geographically far apart, i find i can empathise with your view. Keep it up. do visit my . Thanks.

Leave a Reply

